Three perfect for summer salads

If you follow me on Instagram (@liveyoulivewell) or see me in my day to day life, then you already know that I LOVE salads. Really, I do! Salads are such an easy way to pack in tons of vitamins and veggies. Lately I’ve been loving a couple of salad combos that scream “summer” to me and have been an awesome way to utilize everything in my fridge! These aren’t so much recipes because I am normally making my salad for me or three people at the most, but these combinations of toppings will make great, flexible options!

Salad 1: The Pink LadyProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

  • mixed greens
  • strawberries
  • pomegranate seeds (can use cranberries if you’d rather)
  •  cashews
  • feta

This salad tastes so fresh and yummy and combines two of my favorite things- feta and strawberries- so it CAN’T be bad. Plus, it is really pretty which makes it great to prepare if you’re entertaining. I always use a simple lemon and olive oil dressing. You can find that recipe here.

Salad 2: The Islander

  • mixed greens
  • strawberries
  • pineapple
  • pepper (orange or red)
  • avocado (optional, but recommended)
  • macadamia nuts or cashews

Transport yourself to the island of your dreams with this sweet salad! The pineapple and the pepper pair really nicely together, while the avocado eases some of the crunch from the nuts. I have about a month until I leave for my cruise, so this salad is helping me get through until it’s time to board.

Salad 3: Malibu

  • mixed greens
  • pineapple
  • red pepper (roasted or fresh)
  • cheese of choice
  • corn
  • red onion
  • avocado

This combo may come off quirky at first, but I’m crazy for it. The red pepper, corn, and avocado all give it a very south of the border feel, but the pineapple adds a hint of sweetness that once again takes you back to the beach (yay!) and is easily paired with ranch, cilantro lime, or olive oil dressings alike. And yes, the name of this salad is Miley inspired.

I hope you enjoyed these salad combos! To make them more “filling” meals, feel free to add any protein of your choice. Let me know in the comments if you try any of them and remember to subscribe aaaallllll the way at the bottom of this page by email or follow me on Instagram for updates so you never miss a post.

Leave a Reply

