10 quotes for Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the lovely mommas out there! Here’s a list of some awesome quotes about moms and all that they do and are for their children. Give these a read, share them with your mom, and subscribe all the way at the bottom of the page for more quotes, fitness tips, recipes, and other fun stuff!

  • “All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” -Abraham Lincoln
  • “It may be possible to gild pure gold, but who can make his mother more beautiful?” -Gandhi
  • “My mother is a walking miracle.” -Leonardo DiCaprio
  • “Motherhood: All love begins and ends there.” -Robert Browning
  • “My mother is my root, my foundation. She planted the seed that I base my life on, and that is the belief that the ability to achieve starts in your mind.” -Michael Jordan
  • “It’s not easy being a mother. If it were easy, fathers would do it.” -Dorothy, The Golden Girls
  • “She’s always been the friend that was always there.” -Taylor Swift
  • “Acceptance, tolerance, bravery, compassion. These are the things my mom taught me.” -Lady Gaga
  • “God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers.” -Jewish Proverb
  • “A mother’s heart is a patchwork of love.” -Unknown

 

Leave a Reply

