LipSense review

If you’ve ever looked into long lasting lip products, chances are you’ve stumbled across the name LipSense, so as you can imagine I was super excited to have the opportunity to try it for myself! LipSense is a long lasting lip color that claims to be kiss-proof, smudge-proof, and waterproof. I definitely put it to the test- one very long day of eating, shopping, and a bit more eating- and was really impressed with it. IMG_1695

One thing that was great about LipSense before I even got it was that there’s free shipping and a LOT of color options. I ended up going with Roseberry, which is way more of a bold pink than I usually use, but I’m so happy I did! The color was exactly what I expected from the online pictures and is a perfect pop of color for the season. I was nervous at first because my lips are extremely sensitive, which generally makes my makeup options very limited. Most of the lip products I can use are not long lasting and most products I’ve tried that have claimed to be have not been anywhere as good as LipSense- I applied it at 11 a.m. and took it off at 11:30 p.m. with no in between touch ups or corrections.

It lasted for over 10 hours!

For the price ($55 for the kit and $25 per color after that) and the minimal time and effort required to have it last as long as it does, I can honestly say that LipSense is a great deal. It is perfect for  school, work, vacation, and formal events (like prom or graduation) too because of the beautiful, long lasting look it gives and the amount of options. I don’t know about you, but I certainly don’t want to interrupt my day to keep reapplying my makeup (normally I’m too lazy anyway) and I loved not even having to worry about it!

first

Immediately after applying.

 

I definitely recommend this product and hope you all give it a try! It’d be a great gift for Mother’s Day, birthdays, or to treat yourself (duh)! Also, during the month of April, the

later

After about 8 hours.

color Blu Red is 10% off to raise awareness about sexual violence, so you’ll be able to make a purchase you can be proud of.

I ordered mine from Katie, who was really helpful and helped me pick out my color! To learn more and to order, message her on Instagram (@bellalipboss) and be sure to join her Facebook group for updates, orders, and makeup looks!

2 thoughts on “LipSense review

Leave a Reply

